Posted on

T.I. & Akoo Host Special Screening of VH1 Series “Family Hustle” in New York

T.I. & Tiny at NYC screening of "Family Hustle" (December 1st) Photo By: Curtis Medina


While T.I. was in New York promoting his upcoming VH1 reality series “Family Hustle”, with wife Tameka “Tiny” Harris, he along with clothing line Akoo hosted a lavish advanced screening of the series at New York’s Yotel Hotel (December 1). Throngs of media from print, radio, and the Internet showed up to speak with T.I. and wife Tiny about the show. T.I.’s friend and frequent collaborator hip hop producer and rapper Swizz Beatz also stopped by to show his support for the series.

In speaking with T.I. about “Family Hustle”, and how it would help others see hip hop artist in a different way T.I. simply said, “ I think it will provide, some positive examples as far as family is concerned.” “You know I have a real problem with the term reality show. I feel like in the world of reality television, this is the only thing that we can really consider positive in the hip hop community” he added.

Catch the two episode season premiere of “T.I. and Tiny: The Family Hustle” on VH1 December 5, at 9pm EST

About Kadeem Lundy

I am a writer and have been published in Billboard Magazine, Rolling Out Magazine, Black Nobility Magazine and on BET.com, AllHipHop.com,BallerStatus.com,TheUrbanTwist.com,BlackStarNews.com to name a few.In the past I have interviewed and met Tyler Perry, Gladys Knight, John Legend,and Nicki Minaj to name a few.

Leave a comment